By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
OTC names Denise Roberts top support staff
D Roberts 0038
Denise Roberts accepts Ogeechee Techical College award as Support Staff of the Year.
    Denise Roberts was named 2006-2007 Ogeechee Technical College’s Support Staff of the Year.
    Roberts, who has worked for OTC since 2004, said “I am truly honored. This is a wonderful opportunity to represent Ogeechee Technical College.”
    Roberts, completed her associated degree from Ogeechee Technical College in 2004 and is currently working towards a bachelor’s degree from Brewton-Parker College.
    “The support staff is truly indispensable,” said Gayle Tremble, OTC vice president of community and college relations. “We are blessed to have individuals like Denise that take the mission of OTC out into the community.”
    “Denise is an essential part of the Enrollment Services team,” said Ryan Foley, director of enrollment services. “She has the passion to ensure each student she comes in contact with leaves with the correct information and they are excited about enrolling at OTC.”
    Angie Doyle, Connie Hendrix, Cindy Higgins, Betty Robbins and Jamie Smith were among the finalists.
    The Ogeechee Tech Foundation provided the financial support for this recognition program.   
Sign up for the Herald's free e-newsletter