By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
East Georgia State College faculty members promoted
East Georgia State College faculty members that have earned promotions include, from left, Carmine Palumbo, Jessica Palumbo, Jim Wedincamp, Breana Simmons, Paul Cerpovicz, Shawna Williams, Mina Vora, Dana Nevil, Pat Homer, Alan Brasher and Walt Mason. Faculty members who received promotions but are not pictured include Jing Kersey and Sandra Sharman. - photo by Special to the Herald
Faculty promotions at East Georgia State College have been approved and are effective as of Aug. 1, 2014. They include the following: Alan Brasher promoted to professor, Paul Cerpovicz to professor, Pat Homer to assistant professor, Jing Kersey to assistant professor, Walt Mason to professor, Dana Nevil to professor, Carmine Palumbo to professor, Jessica Palumbo to assistant professor, Sandra Sharman to professor, Breana Simmons to associate professor, Mina Vora to associate professor, Jimmy Wedincamp to professor and Shawna Williams to assistant professor. All decisions pertaining to promotions are based on the following criteria: superior teaching, outstanding service to the institution and community, academic achievement, professional growth and development and length of service.
Sign up for the Herald's free e-newsletter