By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Rattlers win 3rd straight ArenaBowl title
Cardinals Vikings Foo Heal WEB
Cleveland Gladiators quarterback Shane Austin is tackled in the end zone for a safety in the first quarter by Arizona Rattlers' Tyre Glasper in the ArenaBowl football game Saturday, Aug. 23, 2014, in Cleveland. - photo by Associated Press
CLEVELAND - Nick Davila threw for 237 yards and eight touchdowns and the Arizona Rattlers won their third consecutive ArenaBowl title with a 72-32 victory over the Cleveland Gladiators on Saturday night. The Rattlers are the second team in Arena Football League history to win three straight titles. It was also the Rattlers' fifth overall championship, tying them with the Tampa Bay Storm for the most in league history.