By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Mayoral runoff is today
Jonathan McCollar, left, and Jan Moore are in a runoff. Voters will decide today which of them will be the next mayor of Statesboro.
Tonight, we will likely know who the next mayor of Statesboro will be: Jonathan McCollar or Jan Moore. Voting is going on right now in two precincts: Voters who live in City Council Districts 1 and 2 can submit ballots at the William James Education Complex, 150 Williams Road. Voters in Council Districts 3-5 can enter ballots at Pittman Park United Methodist Church, 1102 Fair Road.
Sign up for the Herald's free e-newsletter