By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
AgSouth directors re-elected at annual meeting
AgSouth 2 color

            AgSouth Farm Credit CEO Pat Calhoun announced that three incumbent directors were re-elected to AgSouth's board of directors for four-year terms at last month's annual meetings. Nearly 1,100 members and their families attended the meetings.
        William T. Robinson, of Orangeburg County, S.C., is a hay, cattle and timber farmer. Current chairman of AgSouth's board of directors, he also serves on the board of directors of the AgFirst Farm Credit Bank and the AgFirst Farm Credit Bank/Farm Credit Bank of Texas Benefits Plan Sponsor Committee.
        He is a member of the Orangeburg area Cattleman's Association and the South Carolina Farm Bureau. He also serves on the Parent Advisory Council for Wofford College. Robinson has been a director of AgSouth since 2011.
        Lee H. DeLoach, from Bulloch County, has served as the county's Probate Judge for 30 years.
        He is a beef cattle, timber and hay farmer and a member of the Bulloch County Cattleman's Association and the Ogeechee River Soil and Water Association. DeLoach has been a director of AgSouth since 2002.
        Jimmy B. Metts of Atkinson County, Ga., is a cattle, row crop, and hay farmer. He is also a tree farmer and produces pine straw. Metts has been a director of AgSouth since 1978.
        AgSouth Farm Credit provides loans for land, equipment and production agriculture; crop insurance; leasing; and home mortgages.
        The association serves 93 counties in South Carolina and Georgia and is headquartered in Statesboro.
        For more information about the director elections or the association, contact CFO Lisa Gunter at or you may call (864) 585-6234, x6737.


Sign up for the Herald's free e-newsletter