Deen Day Smith 2019

Nominate Here

Deen Day Smith Service to Mankind Award Recipients

While the Statesboro Herald is the principal sponsor for the awards program, it is the additional efforts of a host of businesses and individuals that have elevated these awards to their present status. The following businesses and individuals have contributed their resources and their labors to make it possible for this program to recognize so many Statesboro and Bulloch County Citizens for the important service being done for others.


Andrews Klean Korner
Eddie Stephens
Hodges-Moore Funeral Home.
Bird Hodges & Greg Frost
Awards South
Pegi Boatwright
Howard Lumber & Hardware
Arthur Howard
BBWH Insurors
Ashley Ellis
Larry G. Hubbard, DDS
Beaver House Inn & Restaurant
Clay Beaver
Lewis Color Lithographers
Tommy Lewis
David Boykin
Lori Grice Photography
DeWayne And Lori Grice
Citizens Bank of Bulloch County
Kevin Harrison
Ogeechee Technical College
Lori Durden
Dabbs, Hickman, Hill & Cannon
Billy Hickman
PAR Builders
David and Patsy Bobo
East Georgia Regional Medical Center
Paul Theriot
Queensborough National Bank & Trust
Jeremy Ragan
East Georgia State College
Robert G. Boehmer
Renasant Bank
Carolyn Ethridge
Edenfield, Cox, Bruce & Edenfield
Gerald Edenfield
RJ's Seafood & Streak
Stacey Underwood
Elianos Coffee Company
Tim & Summer Bishop
Statesboro Bank
John Lane
Ellis Wood Contracting Inc.
Matt Wood & Ryan Hooker
Statesboro Floor Covering
Roy and Deborah Thompson
Farmers & Merchants Bank
Brett Morgan
Statesboro Herald
Jim Healy
Frazier's Flowers
Shannon and Cindy Love
Statesboro Magazine
Jenny Foss
Georgia Power Company
Matt Sawhill
Subway of Statesboro
Gary Davis
Georgia Southern University
Jaime Herbert
Synovus Bank
Chad Wiggins
Hendley Properties
Ray Hendley
Bruce and Carol Yawn

Special Thanks to

Blue Tie Catering

Jennifer Lewis

Dr. Michael Braz

Marlin Nesmith

Billy DeLoach

Nessmith-Lane Conference Center Staff

June DiPolito

Mandy Fortune

Pittman Park United Methodist Church

Beth Freeman

Diane Galloway

Kathy Spivey

Georgia Southern Plant Operations

Phyllis Thompson

Loretta Johnson

Trish Tootle

Deen Day Smith logo

Past Honorees